Simply a question of storage capacity, we currently only save camera footage for 5 days.
If you sync your session to Surfline 5+ days after you surfed, we will not have the footage with which to generate your clips.
Important note: if you manually change the spot/location of your Session (when clicking "Edit") more than 5 days after your session you will lose your clips. We will not be able to generate clips from the new spot assigned. We do show a pop-up to make sure you know you will be losing clips in this scenario.