[Beta Site] Why does the surf cam read, “Are you still watching?”

When the screen asks you Are you still watching?, this means you have been timed out of your viewing session. Click Continue Watching (or refresh the page), and your footage will resume.

The Are you still watching? feature conserves high-quality, expensive bandwidth on cam streams that users aren’t actively watching (e.g.: streaming in the background or behind another browser tab).  This is a common practice for live streaming services (e.g.: Pandora, Satellite radio).

Screen_Shot_2017-05-11_at_12.10.12_PM.png

* Some users are receiving this message immediately after trying to view their cams. If this is the case and you are using Windows 7 and Internet Explorer, please refer to this article for more detail - Issues with Windows 7 and Internet Explorer

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 8 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.