Favorites on your app are now saved to the cloud so you can now access the same Favorites across all devices.
If you have Favorites saved on multiple devices with the same account, all of those Favorites will be saved to the cloud as you update the app. Therefore, you may see more Favorites than normal after you update your app.
If you see Favorites that you do not recognize in your list, if the order of your Favorites is changed, or your Favorites are disappearing from your list, you might want to reset your password in case someone else has been using your account. This will recover your account and log out any user from all devices that are using your login.
Click here to learn how to recover your account.